You already know that Mobills has cloud storage and sync. Because of these features, you can register your information on various platforms and devices, including allowing you to share Mobills with your family.
If you have ever needed or need to reset your phone, change devices, or even uninstall the application, it is common for you to ask yourself what is the best way to do this. First of all, we will explain what happens when you register a transaction with Mobills, after that you will know the importance of carrying out these steps:
When you register a transaction on Mobills, for example, the data with this information is sent to our server and saved in our database (our “cloud”). This means that your information is not saved locally, they are available in the cloud and can be downloaded by you on any device. After confirming your login and password, performing a new login, your data is synchronized (in other words, they are "pulled") from the cloud to the device.
Done, now you already know how synchronization and storage works, we will show you the best way to keep your data healthy, so that you feel safe when you change the device, reset or for some reason uninstall the application.
Access Mobills Web (Using a computer);
Make sure your data on web platform is exactly how you want it. Because your data on the mobile device will be the same as Mobills data on the Web after a new login;
After ensuring that the web data is all correct, you can log out of your Mobills account.