The Premium subscription is like an extension of its functions on the platform, therefore, it is responsible for releasing all functions without limits for any and all users who subscribe.
In light of this, the subscription (or lack thereof) is not responsible for affecting your financial data or Mobills points.
If your subscription happens to be canceled or expired and you just want to use your Free account, know that your data and Mobills points will be saved and will not be lost. Despite this, some limitations will make you unable to use some tools that you used before, such as managing two or more credit cards and four or more bank accounts, but they will remain there.
If you re-sign, you'll have full access once again, and the data previously registered will be visible, in addition to being able to register new ones.
That said, we reinforce that your Premium subscription is an extension of the Free functions on the platform and its existence, or non-existence, should only impact this aspect.